Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Janice
    my

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018

    Great location and cosy hostel

    Very cosy, central and clean hostel, the staff spoke very good english and were very helpful. The hostel has a very beautiful roof garden and outdoor space. Room was basic but clean.
    Laracorte
    it

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    Breakfast was a bit expensive.. But the pancakes were delicious! A bit noisy for the rooms in ground floor due to commons spaces nearby. The hostel tours are quite expensive... Especially to go to the terracotta warriors.. It is better to go on your own.
    Staff is very helpful. Someone came to pick us up at the train station for free. The position is perfect, just 15 minutes walk from Muslim quarter and bell tower. We booked a 6-beds dorm and we got a 4-beds one which was a nice surprise!
    Wouter P
    be

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018
    Great hostel, great common area with very helpfull friendly staff which speak good English. Other hostels in China staff was not very helpfull, here they help you in great detail and with super motivation!
    Mathijs
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    11 October 2018
    Hard beds.
    Nice clean room. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Perfect location in the centre close to muslim quarter and metro station. Good breakfast at the hostel.
    Gregory
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jackie
    nz

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2018

    Staff are overwhelmingly helpful!

    The shower room was in fact the bathroom so although it was cleverly economical for space, meant we were constantly mopping up.
    It’s quiet location, very helpful staff and extra activities offered. Unlimited filtered water available, comfortable communal areas, and the opportunity to mix with other travellers.
    ELENA
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    8 October 2018

    Beautiful experience! Highly recommend this place to solo travelers and couples.

    Excellent environment, extremely friendly and helpful staff, good activities, quality food and breakfast, interesting design, nice visitors. I loved observing the cards on your ceiling. I also bought a ticket from the hostel for a dance show. The price I paid was finally 20% less expensive compared to what my Chinese neighbors have paid( I speak Chinese and deliberately wanted to check this information). One of the employees also brought me to the show with his car and showed me the way back. Highly recommend this performance (I chose the option without dinner). Bed was simple but very comfortable. Location is good and safe. I walked a lot at night and never met any problems. Bathroom was clean and Mao The Cat extremely friendly. P-S: Big thanks to Lucy, Lisa, Rachel, Tim, Leilei, Mark and 3D floor ayi for being so kind and helpful to me. The next time I come back in Xi’an, I will definitely stay at your place again. Hope to see you all soon and wish you personal happiness and professional success!
    Dawn van Berkel
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2018

    Great location and value. Staff very helpful.

    Great location and value. The room was good with a comfy bed and a reasonable bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food tasty and good value and the location was fantastic. All in all a great stay.
    Antonin
    cz

    Review score

    7.1
    5 October 2018

    a good stay altogether.

    Yuet Wah Hor
    my

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018
    Can't use the lif. Have to walk to 3rd flr with heavy luggage.
    Walking distance to muslim quarter around 15min. Opposite got handmade noodle store. In Hantang Inn foods n coffe is good especially walnut cake. Must try breakfast vry worth it. Staff is vry helpful. Especially Helen n Tim n also a lady which cook breakfast vry friendly n helpful. Environment is perfect.
    Ammar Muhammad
    my

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018

    Suitable for bagpackers and families

    Too much noise at night if u stay in Level 1 since it is on the same level with the House Bar. If you want to some rest, try to get higher level. However the Management only limit the operation time of the bar until around 1030-11.00 p.m.
    Cleanliness, the hardworking and sincere staff, bar, terrace and obviously their cat.
    Vincent
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2018

    Best staff who can organise everthing and anything for you good english and great service

    Wouldnt change a thing its a very unique place that attracts a certain type of traveller you cant get the same experience and sharing from just any hotel
    Awesome vibe here at hostel affordable food and drinks nice friendly laid back atmosphere with free activities most nights and also have a great variety of affordable tours all organised inhouse for you...And the location is perfect walking distance to most tourist attractions the best staff i have dealt with will definately visit again
    joris Linden
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    29 September 2018
    Lucy was super nice. When my friend forgot het shoes in our room, lucy came running after us to bring them. Even though we were already 3 streets out! She literally went the extra mile! Nice rooftop terrace
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 September 2018

    good location if you would like to mix in with the locals and value for money.

    we wanted to stay an extra night but they were fully booked but sent us to their sister branch 10 minutes walk away by taxi at their expense, unfortunately in the morning our lock was broken and the maintenance man had to kick the door down for us to get out, I hope they have repaired it since.
    the bed was hard for Europeans, the breakfast was good and sufficient. The staff was very helpful in helping to book tours, tickets, etc.
    Ekaterina
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    13 October 2018

    Maybe because of October holidays my stay was a bit pricy for this place

    Rooms are super tiny. There's not enough space for 6 people to put all their stuff in one room and not make it messy.
    The staff was very nice even though we had some misunderstandings connected to the language barrier. The boos is very nice and always at the hotel trying to be supportive to the staff. The location is very nice, as well. Right next to the bell and drum towers.
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    12 October 2018

    Fantastic, I'd highly recommend this hostel

    The internet is a weak link, we had no connection in our room and even with nobody is the shared rooms it was slow. The bathroom facilities are not as good as the rest of the hostel.
    Fantastic staff, fantastic service - we were met at the train station, comfortable beds, great location, allowed an early check in.. We all wished that we could stay longer.
    Or Amsalem
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018

    Wish I had more time here

    Nothing
    The chilling area on the roof The helpful and friendly staff The food and activities for guests
    Rubycles
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    8 October 2018
    We booked a room for three but they didn't have such one for us when we arrived, they told us the only thing we could do was to split up in two rooms: two of us in a room with two beds and one of us in a shared room with other customers... Basically the offered in Booking something they didn't have and the excuse was: "We are rebuilding", in such case... Why they didn't told me so when I booked weeks ago!? Very disappointing. Fortunately, we achieved an agreement and they reduced the price and gave us another benefits, still, no enough and not excusable. -Also, I didn't want to stay there but I didn't have the right to cancel the booking for free and I couldn't contact Booking, they also refused to contact booking. So, I stayed because I was afraid they could charge me if I leave. - Bathroom was terrible
    - Services provided by the hostal are nice - General atmosphere is enjoyable (very nice travelers) - Staff behave nicely
Loading reviews